Page Location: Home > Support > Getting Online > Topic
wattsy
rank 2
Posted:
Tue Mar 02, 2004 4:50 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 7
what do i need to buy plz dont tell me that i shoud get adsl plz because i cant get it in my town how do i connect it do i need a harddrive and network adapter and a keybroad thats wot all me friends tell me.


p.s help how do i get a pic on signature
  _________________
desktop/2007/chrwat/pictures/ffx.jpg
Apple
rank 23
Posted:
Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:22 pm
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 463
Internet Connection Sharing

<- Over there.
 
Memphissss
rank 16
Posted:
Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:24 pm
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 285
??? what are you talkin about i cant understand what you are saying please think through your post .... If your talking about ICS its over there <<..... the pic is easy just use the BB code to use one from the internet

its easy see

 
lordnikon
rank 59
Posted:
Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:22 pm
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 2826
Type: NTSC-U/C
It depends on what kind of Playstation 2 and Network Adaptor is sold in Australia. Is is PAL or NTSC in australia? If the PS2's sold in Australia have both dialup and broadband compatibility like the US model, then you should be all set, and all you would need is a dialup compatible game to play, put in your information and then your online.

However if the ps2 network adaptor only has an ethernet port on it, then you will need to set up Internet Connection Sharing which can be found in the navigation to the left.

Also for adding a signiture image to your sig, check this thread for help:
http://playstation2.onlineconsoles.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=353
  _________________
The most effective, in this war?
The Bydo have it... and they control it.
Memphissss
rank 16
Posted:
Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:29 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 285
i didnt know that was out there so thanks man now i can use somthing than what i have....
 
wattsy
rank 2
Posted:
Thu Mar 04, 2004 5:22 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 7
we have pal in australia
  _________________
desktop/2007/chrwat/pictures/ffx.jpg
Metal_4evr
rank 7
Posted:
Thu Mar 04, 2004 5:26 pm
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 70
Well if you don't have broadband then you are shit out of luck because the PAL version of the Network Adapter does not have dial-up support.
 
lordnikon
rank 59
Posted:
Fri Mar 05, 2004 9:39 pm
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 2826
Type: NTSC-U/C
wattsy wrote:
we have pal in australia

Yea so you would need to route your PS2 through ICS, Internet Connection Sharing. In order to get it on dialup using the ethernet cable.
http://playstation2.onlineconsoles.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=234
  _________________
The most effective, in this war?
The Bydo have it... and they control it.
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > Support > Getting Online > Topic