Page Location: Home > Game Organization > Topic

Forum: Game Organization

Topic: November 12, 2017 - SUNDAY

Page 1 of 1
koss
rank 8
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:18 am
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 80
Hey guys, Cirrus and I are gonna be testing out hosting a server tomorrow at 4:30 CST. We have had trouble getting our server to show up in the past, but haven't been able to figure out why. Please let us know if its showing up, and hopefully join us for a few rounds. Thanks.
 
Snafu Organizer
rank 28
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 11:40 am
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 587
Chak and I should be there


Hope to see your room up.
 
koss
rank 8
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:38 pm
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 80
We just started the server, we tried adjusting a few router settings regarding the firewall, so hopefully itll show up. Let us know if you can see it, and we'll keep adjusting the settings.
 
Snafu Organizer
rank 28
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:39 pm
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 587
No room yet and did you host like I told you in pm?

I'll give it 15 minutes

Dmz router or port forward


What you should do is just unplug modem and turn off ps2

Turn modem on and restart ps2 then go straight from modem to ps2

I'll keep looking until 5pm cst and do what I say with the modem, stop using your router, but unplug modem and power cycle it, and modem straight to ps2


Restart your ps2 too

Last edited by Snafu Organizer on Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:46 pm; edited 1 time in total
 
koss
rank 8
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:43 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 80
we are going straight from the modem to ps2
 
Snafu Organizer
rank 28
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:50 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 587
Restart ps2 and modem and it should work


How are you here if your computer is not online?

Still no room

Only your ps2 should be online

I can't host and be here too

Is your modem and router built together or are they separate?
 
koss
rank 8
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:56 pm
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 80
I've got a wireless modem and router built in one. The ps2 is the only thing connected to it directly, my computer is connected wirelessly. The ps2 says its online and the master server list is showing up on tribes, so i know im connected. I just can't figure out why our server isn't showing up for you guys. I tried restating the modem/ps2 already. I googled port forwarding and dmz, but honestly didn't really understand it. The instructions on the internet didn't match my router's interface, so i'm not really sure what to do.
 
Snafu Organizer
rank 28
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:59 pm
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 587
I understand now

I'll host then
 
koss
rank 8
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:04 pm
quote : #9
profile : pm
Posts: 80
Sorry we couldn't figure it out man, I appreciate you hosting for now... I'll keep working on it in the meantime.
 
DaMan
rank 18
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 10:48 pm
quote : #10
profile : pm
Posts: 342
Type: NTSC-U/C
Sorry I was late about 22 mins late, and did not see anything hosted my own game (which no one saw) played 1 round decided to take a look at the server and saw Snafu's server.
  _________________
PSU DaMan lvl 75 fighgunner lvl 5 on 3/22/10
PSU Rayvin lvl 51 Acrotecher lvl 3 on 10/04/09
My Wordpress blog
koss
rank 8
Posted:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 11:21 pm
quote : #11
profile : pm
Posts: 80
Hey snafu , thanks for hosting tonight. Good games. I'm gonna continue looking for a solution to see if we can find a way to host so we can take the burden off your shoulders. But thanks for hosting and for keeping Tribes alive.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > Game Organization > Topic