Page Location: Home > Archive (News) > Topic
lordnikon
rank 59
Posted:
Fri Jan 28, 2005 10:37 am
quote : #1
profile : pm
Type: NTSC-U/C

It is a unique set of circumstances when an aspect of culture, so deeply rooted, in my other interests melds with games. Let alone online games. Such a situation causes myself to convulse. Eyes twitching, my face lit up with a synthetic glow, gazing in disbelief. I've been spinning records, and buying vinyl for over 7 years now. One of my favorite artists of all time, is non-other than Amon Tobin. Most of his work can be found on the diverse music label, Ninja Tune. Ninja Tune itself is also one of my favorite labels, and someday I hope to own their entire library of tunes. This is quite a challenge, because there are piles of records no longer being pressed. This is nothing knew of course and in many respects I am glad, because one of my passions is digging for records. For you lamens out there, when I say records I really do mean vinyl, 12" plastic discs that output audio via the friction of a needle. You would be suprised how many people can't grasp this, however I am not suprised. The purchasing of vinyl as a primary means of listening to 'new' music is a foreign concept to the average individual.

I was shocked to see an article linked on the main page of gamespot.com with his picture on it. When I say, 'his' I mean Amon Tobin's. I recognized the face, then look above and see his name. This totally cought me off-guard.

By now your probobly wondering what the hell this has to do with PS2 online. Well, Splinter Cell Chaos theory will have tracks lent to it by non-other than Amon Tobin.