Page Location: Home > Archive > Monster Hunter (Archive) > Topic
Lunar Eclipse
rank 7
Posted:
Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:23 am
quote : #1
profile : pm
It’s okay, it’s definitely a tough game to get into, but once you understand the mechanics of the game, you’ll find it very rewarding. The meat of this game is in the online mode, so that’s where you’ll be having most of your fun. Anyways, when you’re learning how to play, the last thing that you need is a high-powered player yelling “lol” every time you ask a question instead of actually answering it (as one did last night when I was trying to help Nikon get started). So I’m here to help. I am by no means an expert on Monster Hunter, but I’m HR11 (HR stands for "Hunter Rank" and maxes out at HR20) and I’ve logged quite a few hours, so I’d say I’m at least qualified to help you guys get started. Also, note that I’ve really only used two weapon types (Great Sword and Lance) and have really only spent a significant amount of time with one of those types (Great Sword), so I’m definitely not the person to ask about Bowguns (even though I love to play with Gunners) or some of the smaller weaponry. Now, let’s get this started.

BASICS/ARMOR