Page Location: Home > Support > Getting Online > Topic
1, 2  Next

Forum: Getting Online

Topic: help with ps2 online

Page 1 of 2
guyver2077
rank 3
Posted:
Tue Jan 06, 2004 12:06 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Posts: 11
is there any way to change your online settings with out that network disk...ive misplaced it and i just changed isp's. i cant find a way to edit all my information again...
 
satoshi
rank 21
Posted:
Tue Jan 06, 2004 2:25 pm
quote : #2
profile : pm
Posts: 403
Type: NTSC-U/C
No, you need the network disc.. You may be able to get one from Sony's site..
 
DragonSlayer3288
rank 6
Posted:
Tue Jan 06, 2004 2:46 pm
quote : #3
profile : pm
Posts: 45
actually u dont need the disk, they have the full installer thing on SOCOM 2. The easiest way to fix your problem is just to rent that game, if u cant find the cd.
  _________________
Mess With The Best?
Die Like The Rest
kodabb51
rank 9
Posted:
Tue Jan 06, 2004 6:29 pm
quote : #4
profile : pm
Posts: 103
itz not just socom that has it some other games also have that setup thing..just try all da online games u got and look for an option to change ur isp settings
 
guyver2077
rank 3
Posted:
Wed Jan 07, 2004 8:57 pm
quote : #5
profile : pm
Posts: 11
yea everquest has it....i got online with it..but when i try to ghet online with thug it dont let me now.....
 
Link00seven
rank 6
Posted:
Wed Jan 07, 2004 10:04 pm
quote : #6
profile : pm
Posts: 45
I think you'll need a disk for 100% compatibility.
 
satoshi
rank 21
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 9:06 pm
quote : #7
profile : pm
Posts: 403
Type: NTSC-U/C
I haven't found a network settings option in any of my online games... odd..
 
martianviking
rank 9
Posted:
Thu Feb 12, 2004 1:48 pm
quote : #8
profile : pm
Posts: 107
Can anyone say for sure if there are any discs other than the original disc and SOCOM 2 that can do the network setup?

I'm in the same boat (need a setup disc) and I'm trying to decide what to do.
 
Memphissss
rank 16
Posted:
Thu Feb 12, 2004 2:42 pm
quote : #9
profile : pm
Posts: 285
in almost every online game there is an option to edit your connection just go to that and instead of editing the current connection just create a new one ......
 
martianviking
rank 9
Posted:
Thu Feb 12, 2004 3:14 pm
quote : #10
profile : pm
Posts: 107
I did try with XIII and I couldn't find any configuration subsection. It just kept saying that I needed to create a network setup save on my memory card before I could play...

Unfortunately, that's the only online game I've got my hands on right now. I'm looking to find out which other game(s) I should be looking to rent or buy that would get me online.
 
kodabb51
rank 9
Posted:
Thu Feb 12, 2004 7:27 pm
quote : #11
profile : pm
Posts: 103
try everquest online adventures..i think itz only $20..u would be able to set ur internet settings and get a game Very Happy u get 30days free too
 
lordnikon
rank 59
Posted:
Thu Feb 12, 2004 10:04 pm
quote : #12
profile : pm
Posts: 2827
Type: NTSC-U/C
I recently got Warhammer 40,000: Fire Warrior and it has a FULL network configuration panel in the game. So if you lost your net setup disc. Run out and get warhammer 40k. Its a great game and has a complete network setup feature within the game Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

its only 19.99 right now at places such as ebgames.
  _________________
The most effective, in this war?
The Bydo have it... and they control it.
martianviking
rank 9
Posted:
Fri Feb 13, 2004 3:46 pm
quote : #13
profile : pm
Posts: 107
Cool; I'll see if I can track that one down.
 
SolidSnake
banned!
Posted:
Sun Feb 15, 2004 3:44 pm
quote : #14
profile : pm
Posts: 149
Do alot of people play online with Warhammer and does it have any kind of chat?
  _________________
Play 2 Win Not 2 Have Fun
lordnikon
rank 59
Posted:
Sun Feb 15, 2004 5:59 pm
quote : #15
profile : pm
Posts: 2827
Type: NTSC-U/C
Yea there are usually 3 or 4 games hosted, I have seen as many as 6. And I don't think I have ever gone on at any time of the day where there wasn't a game hosted. There are some die hard regulars I always see on. And there is lobby chat, with a qwerty onscreen kb.
  _________________
The most effective, in this war?
The Bydo have it... and they control it.
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Display:   
 
View previous topic - View next topic
Page Location: Home > Support > Getting Online > Topic
1, 2  Next