Page Location: Home > Support > Getting Online > Topic
crudworks
rank 2
Posted:
Sat Jun 13, 2009 9:42 am
quote : #1
profile : pm
Type: PAL
Hello I've been trouble shooting with Lazybum and Mytho for quite some time to get Xlink to allow me to play online.

I currently use a Belkin FSD7231-4 wireless router wired to the Ps2 and PC.
The PC is XP with Mcaffe Security Center running.
And the Internet Service Provider (ISP) is NTL (Now: Virgin Media).

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks

CrudWorks.

jjc5150
rank 4
Posted:
Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:06 pm
quote : #2
Type: NTSC-U
HI, saw your post and just wanted to comment. While im not an expert, or nor one of the more technical guys on the site, I can tell you this - I had the same problem for quite sometime, using a similar model belkin router. No matter what I did I COULD NOT get xlink to work. I mean I tried everything, opening ports, dmz-ing, you name it. Unfortunately, with my experience I can say that i think the problem is most likely your router is not compatable with xlink, as it was in my case as well.

Posted Sat Jun 13, 2009 5:49 pm:

if you want - im me on jabber and i can try to help you out. The only thing I can think of is this : Make sure your router firmware is up to date - check it on belkin.com, and update it if necessary.
crudworks
rank 2
Posted:
Sat Jun 13, 2009 6:34 pm
quote : #3
Thanks for your theory.

I've just got my internet working again after the router blocked everything out, so looking through all the such I might be able to figure something out.

Posted Sun Jun 14, 2009 1:18 am:

Problem Solved Yay! Smile

Ended up resetting the Router to Factory defaults after it locked everything out.

The PS2 internet settings were set to AUTO

the router Ports 30,000 were opened in Mcaffee and the router, PS2 was put in the DMZ

Kai ports were both set to 30,000

Cheers to jjc5150 for trying to help along with Lazybum, Mytho and Nonotthat

Posted Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:46 am:

STILL NOT WORKING!!!