Topic: different game modes

Page 1 of 2
elf2600
rank 5
Posted:
Tue Jan 11, 2005 2:35 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
since im new to this whole Tribes game, could some1 explain the diffrent games that you can play online?

elf
DS-Kingdom Hearts, Advanced Wars 2, Feel The Magic
eMac- World of Warcraft
lordnikon
rank 59
Posted:
Tue Jan 11, 2005 5:21 pm
quote : #2
Type: NTSC-U/C
Deathmatch: Typical everyone for themselves all out killfest.
Team Deathmatch: Same as Deathmatch only with 2 teams.
Capture the Flag: The same as Team Deathmatch however the primary goal is to capture / defend the flag, as well as your teams base.

Capture and Hold: This mode is just like "Domination" in Unreal Tournament. Basically there are a series of little beacons, just like those X's in UT, that you try to secure. The longer your team holds onto them the more your teams points rise.

Hunter's Mode:
This most is rather interesting. Each player in the game has a "soul" which is represented by a flag. When you die you drop that flag. The object is to pick up as many flags as possible and bring them to this central point on the map, called the Nexus. The more flags you bring into the Nexus the more points you score. In a typical Hunter's game there are flags....everywhere. It's complete chaos. Like Deathmatch on crack.
rank 5
Posted:
Tue Jan 11, 2005 6:04 pm
quote : #3
wow, i tell ya, that CNH and Hunters modes would be where im at most of the time.

thanx for the info, and ill cya online this weekend!

elf
eMac- World of Warcraft
Apple
rank 23
Posted:
Tue Jan 11, 2005 7:07 pm
quote : #4
Hunters really is the best. I asked the same question two years ago. I'd play Tribes again if we set up some Hunters games.

elf2600
rank 5
Posted:
Tue Jan 11, 2005 7:11 pm
quote : #5
then this next weekend we might have to do that.....

elf
eMac- World of Warcraft
lordnikon
rank 59
Posted:
Tue Jan 11, 2005 8:01 pm
quote : #6