Page 1 of 1
DaMan
rank 19
Posted:
Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:35 pm
quote : #1
profile : pm
Type: NTSC-U/C
Well it was not much of a OC meet, but I did improve a smidgen from playing a few times this past week.
still did'nt rank up or earn a medal.
and there were definitely plenty of people to play with sure you might get kicked (and have no reason why, clan match?)
by a smidgen I mean that when I started playing last week I barely got a kill while playing a match while not much better I was getting 3-4 kills a match.
I also moved a little in offline play, but seeing how the offline game is completely unrelated to online i'll just leave out any further comments on that matter.

Last edited by DaMan on Wed Jul 30, 2008 2:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
Gforce
rank 27
Posted:
Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:40 pm
quote : #2
Do you play with a mic? People like to kick players that don't have mics because they feel they mess up the game. It's obviously a stupid ass thought anyways since people WITH mics don't even coordinate jack shit half the time.

The SMG/Assault Rifle were good starter weapons for me. It's probably obvious but a good thing to do is to just observe other players playing habits. You'll learn lots of tricks of the trade just watching others. For example, I learned by observing others that you can kill with C4 from beneath by throwing it on ceilings. Alot of players do that when they wanna knock you off flag 4/5 at Backstab.

I'm really sorry I couldn't make it, but I setup in the GO the days and times I'm likely to be on.
Posted:
Tue Jul 29, 2008 4:30 pm
quote : #3